Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy (Hardcover)

by Stephanie Nielson

Heaven_is_here
Heaven_is_hereHeaven_is_here

Product Rating

Buy_readytoship

✔ IN STOCK:
Ships in 2 to 3 business days
Domestic and International Shipping Options

Other Formats Available

Paperback

Product Description

Based on her immensely popular blog, Stephanie Nielson's inspiring memoir explores how, in the wake of a near fatal plane crash, she comes to embrace, more than ever before, the power of love, motherhood, community, faith, and the simple joys of everyday life.

Heaven is Here is a poignant and inspirational memoir that chronicles Stephanie Nielson's love affair with her husband, Christian, her fulfilling motherhood with her four young children, and her Mormon faith and close-knit community—the components of a very happy life Stephanie began blogging about in 2005.

However, their lives changed forever when Stephanie and Christian were in a horrific plane crash in 2008—he was burned over 40 percent of his body; she over 80 percent and wasn't expected to live—and they needed the strength of their family and friends, their faith and their love for one another, more than ever. In the aftermath of harrowing tragedy Stephanie has maintained a stunning sense of humor, optimism, and resilience—a strength of spirit that infuses her very popular blog.

Riveting and uplifting, Heaven is Here offers a gripping account of the crash and the aftermath. With her trademark wit and good cheer, Stephanie will share the wisdom and insights she's gleaned in the wake of her near-death experience and offer readers inspiration for how they too can find the best in themselves and embrace the joy and beauty of the journey, no matter what life throws at them. In the vein of The Middle Place and Saving Graces, Stephanie's book will be a moving and poignant reminder of how faith and family, love and community can bolster us, sustain us, and quite literally in some cases, save us.

Product Details

  • Pages:  320

About the Author

Rating_starRating_starRating_starRating_starRating_star
families are forever

by  Dianna  -   reviewed on  May 29, 2013

after watching Stephanie's story on byutv, reading her blog nienie then reading her book helped me see that when a family works together through happy and challenges we can overcome much but must remember our Heavenly Father & our Savior is there for each of us. Thank you stephanie and christian for your example !

Rating_starRating_starRating_starRating_starRating_star
Inspiring Story

by  Kim  -   reviewed on  July 31, 2012

What an incredible story of courage, strength and faith. I could not put this book down. I finished it in 2 days. This is a heart wrenching story and so very inspiring. This family went through so much but Stephanie endured and I'm so grateful she shared her story with us. I cried through so many parts of this story but was uplifted at the same time. May God continue to bless the Nielson family!

Rating_starRating_starRating_starRating_starRating_star
Gotta keep your tissues near!

by  Marta  -   reviewed on  August 11, 2012

Such a wonderful story, feeling the the lows and experiencing the joy of her recovery. I enjoyed her blog before, now I feel like a sister to her.

Powered by Olark