Product Rating


Ships in 2 to 3 business days
Domestic and International Shipping Options

Other Formats Available

MP3 Download

Product Description

LDS Living Presents: The Greatest LDS Songs of All Time features song selections from the results of a survey of the most popular LDS songs ever released. This collection spotlights LDS musicians, artists, and songwriters whose popularity and resonance with audiences can be remembered by the powerful songs they’ve written and performed.

  • A Child's Prayer (featuring Allyse Smith) - Janice Kapp Perry
  • His Hands - Kenneth Cope
  • I Heard Him Come(featuring Alex Boye) - Jeff Goodrich
  • You're Not Alone(featuring John Canaan) - Michael McLean
  • He Hears Me - Hilary Weeks
  • Consider the Lilies - Roger Hoffman
  • Line Upon Line - from Saturday's Warrior
  • I was Not His Father, He Was Mine - from The Forgotten Carols
  • No Ordinary Man(featuring Jenny Jordan Frogley) - Janice Kapp Perry
  • A Window to His Love - Julie De Azevedo
  • Angel Lullaby - from My Turn on Earth
  • The Greatest Gift - Afterglow
  • The Olive Tree - Felicia Sorensen
  • I Never Stand Alone - from From Cumorah's Hill
  • It Passes All My Understanding - Cherie Call

Get the full list of the top 100 greatest LDS songs of all time (Click Here)

Get the story behind the top three greatest LDS songs of all time (Click Here)

About the Authors

LDS Living complements your lifestyle, bringing you a values-based perspective and great ideas for enjoying life.

Kenneth Cope grew up mostly in Houston, Texas, where he attended the High School for the Performing and Visual Arts. After serving a mission in Geneva, Switzerland, he pursued his career in music as a composer, producer, songwriter, and performer. During the past twenty years, Kenneth has released a dozen albums, including Greater Than Us All, a legendary music project that has impacted hundreds of thousands all over the world, as well as his newest album, All About You. A multiple Pearl Award winner, including Male Recording Artist of the Year and Inspirational Album of the Year, Kenneth is currently working on the highly anticipated Son of Man project as well as serving as the bishop of his ward. He and his wife, Kathryn, are the parents of three girls and reside in Salt Lake City.

MICHAEL MCLEAN has released more than two dozen albums, has written, produced, and directed award-winning films and television commercials, and has annually presented his landmark Christmas production, The Forgotten Carols, based on his book, to sold-out audiences throughout the United States since 1991. He and his wife, Lynne, live in Heber Valley.

Hilary Weeks grew up in a home filled with music. Born in Colorado and raised in Alaska, she began playing the piano at age eight and wrote her first song at age fourteen. Her first recorded song, “He Hears Me,” was featured on the 1993 EFY album, and from there Hilary quickly became a favorite in the inspirational music industry. She has released eight solo albums, has been featured on numerous compilation albums, and has been the recipient of multiple awards from the Faith Centered Music Association. Her most recent album, Every Step, reached #6 on the Top Current Contemporary Christian Billboard list. She also published her first book in 2009, Believe in What You’re Doing, Believe in Who You Are. Hilary and her husband, Tim, reside in Lehi, Utah, with their four daughters.

Joel McCausland and Kevin Peay, better known to thousands of loyal fans as the musical duo AFTERGLOW, began their musical career together 20 years ago in Pleasant Grove, Utah. As juniors in high school they formed a small singing group with two girls, performing for community groups and at local fairs. They eventually started singing at LDS firesides, playing for a number of months before leaving for their missions in 1980. Before departing, they recorded two musical cassettes under the name AFTERGLOW and sold the tapes to friends.

By 1984, Deseret Book had signed the duo to a recording contract. They have since recorded 17 albums for the label, five of which were recorded in England with the London Philharmonic Orchestra: A More Perfect Light, How Great Thou Art, Love at Home, Forever Christmas, and Another Witness.

Kevin and Joel have also recorded two country albums as the group McCOSLYN & PAYE: Close to Home, released through Deseret Book in 1997, and No Love Lost</ i>.

Kevin and his wife Cindy have four children and live in Centerville, Utah.

Joel, his wife Kelly and their 6 children reside in Fruit Heights, Utah.

Singer/songwriter Cherie Call was born and raised in Mesa, Arizona, and has been performing in front of appreciative audiences since she was three. By the time she turned 13, Cherie was writing and performing many of her own songs. Since graduating with a music degree from Brigham Young University, she has recorded six albums of her original songs and has been honored with several Pearl Awards from the Faith Centered Music Association. Her albums include Beneath the Stars, He Gives Flowers to Everyone and Gifts. Cherie lives in Utah with her husband, Joe, and daughter, Sydney.

Not original recordings of these timeless songs!

by  Customer  -   reviewed on  January 28, 2013

So happy to see some of the timeless inspirational songs which were the soundtrack for my youth, but saddened in the choice of the arrangements included. Many of these are not the original recordings that I knew and loved.

Different than I expected

by  Customer  -   reviewed on  February 21, 2013

I was excited that someone had compiled all of my favorites into one CD. I was expecting to hear the original artists doing the same arrangements that made them my favorites to begin with. I was disappointed that the arrangements were done differently and by different artists.

Great cd with a lot of favorites!

by  Customer  -   reviewed on  March 06, 2013

I absolutely love this cd! I love to listen to these songs anytime of day, any day of the week to welcome the Spirit into our home. My family enjoys listening to these all time favorites.

Not quite what I was hoping for

by  Customer  -   reviewed on  January 20, 2013

Although the songs are great, I was disappointed that more than one song was a different arrangement/singer than the version I knew and loved.

Powered by Olark