The Book of Real Beauty for LDS Girls

by Susan Chadaz, Tarrah Montgomery

Product Rating

Paperback SKU 5183595

Save 0
Reg. $14.99
Ships in 2-3 business days

Product Description

In this book, novelist Tarrah Montgomery teaches girls to be themselves, find a style of their own, and stay healthy with proper nutrition, exercise, and sleep. Girls will learn that modesty is always in style, and they'll practice doing simple hairstyles and makeup. As girls find joy in everyday life, they will see how beauty shines from kindness and giving service. Following the Spirit brings inner beauty, confidence, and feelings of self-worth. This guide will help girls look and feel their best as they prepare for their teenage years.

About the Authors

Susan Chadaz

Susan Chadaz graduated from Utah State University with a degree in education and an emphasis in art. For twenty years, she taught art and math to sixth- and seventh-graders, and she currently teaches third grade. She has been a speaker at various venues—most recently at BYU-I Education Week. Susan’s artwork, referred to as “Rusty Apple Art,” is sold at art festivals throughout Utah, Idaho, and Arizona. She illustrated The Book of Real Beauty for LDS Girls, a collaborative effort with author Tarrah Montgomery, who is Susan’s daughter.

View more products by Susan Chadaz

Tarrah Montgomery

Tarrah Montgomery has loved writing stories since she was a child. She earned an associate’s degree from Ricks College, and a bachelor of science in education from Utah State University. Tarrah lives in Arizona with her husband, Ryan, and their five children. She loves to travel, and many of her story ideas have come from seeing ancient castles and architecture around the world. Some of her adventures have taken her to Paris, London, Rome, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Czech Republic, South Korea, Thailand, Jamaica, and Costa Rica. Tarrah teaches preschool and enjoys reading, spending time with her family, and playing the piano.

The Princess and the Pesky Pea is the fifth and final book in the Princess Chronicles. The other books in the series include I’m Not Cinderella (2013), Finding Sleeping Beauty (2015), Rescuing Rapunzel (2016), and Beauty and the Teenage Beast (2017).

View more products by Tarrah Montgomery


Average rating:

(based upon 2 reviews)

Such cute pictures
By , Submitted on 2019-01-25

Every young teen should read this book.

Loved it!!!
By , Submitted on 2019-01-25

The illustrations. The content. I loved everything about this easy read cute guide book for young girls. I wish I could've had this book when I was younger and struggling through my early teenage years.

Write a Review