Heart Wide Open: A Collection for Women

by Various

Product Rating



Product Description

Shadow Mountain Records is delighted to introduce Heart Wide Open: A Collection for Women, celebrating the joy women feel when their hearts are open to the blessings of the gospel and the Lord’s plan for them. From moving anthems to contemporary ballads, this collection features songs performed by popular artists including Hilary Weeks, Jenny Jordan Frogley, Cherie Call, Michael McLean, Kenneth Cope, and others.

Heart Wide Open reminds women of their unique and powerful place in the world. This is a CD for every Latter-day Saint woman, as each song speaks of women’s invaluable roles as sisters, friends, mothers . . . and encourages them to increase their spirituality as they stand strong and firm for their families.

Tracks Include:

  • Day of Praise (Hilary Weeks)
  • Ninety and Nine (Michael McLean)
  • More (Kenneth Cope)
  • One Good Woman (Cherie Call)
  • Heart Wide Open (Jenny Jordan Frogley)
  • Go Climb That Mountain (Mercy River)
  • Still Believe (Hilary Weeks)
  • One Heart in the Right Place (Michael McLean)
  • Hear My Praise (Kenneth Cope)
  • She (Cherie Call)
  • Never (Jenny Jordan Frogley)
  • Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing (Jericho Road)
  • Someday He Will Come (Felicia Sorensen)

About the Author


Various artists comprises tracks, which may be previously released or unreleased, usually from several separate recordings by either one or several performers.

View more products by Various


Average rating:

(based upon one review)

Fantastic Mix!
By , Submitted on 2015-02-25

It is great to have all these wonderful songs altogether on one album. I have heard them individually before, but now they are on one beautiful CD. This inspiring music will bring the spirit into the home, and particularly inspire women and mothers alike.

Write a Review