Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy

by Stephanie Nielson

Heaven is here
  • Heaven is here
  • Heaven is here

Product Rating

PaperbackSKU 5101854

$13.99
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.

Product Description

Based on her immensely popular blog, Stephanie Nielson's inspiring memoir explores how, in the wake of a near fatal plane crash, she comes to embrace, more than ever before, the power of love, motherhood, community, faith, and the simple joys of everyday life.

Heaven is Here is a poignant and inspirational memoir that chronicles Stephanie Nielson's love affair with her husband, Christian, her fulfilling motherhood with her four young children, and her Mormon faith and close-knit community — the components of a very happy life Stephanie began blogging about in 2005.

However, their lives changed forever when Stephanie and Christian were in a horrific plane crash in 2008 — he was burned over 40 percent of his body; she over 80 percent and wasn't expected to live — and they needed the strength of their family and friends, their faith and their love for one another, more than ever. In the aftermath of harrowing tragedy Stephanie has maintained a stunning sense of humor, optimism, and resilience — a strength of spirit that infuses her very popular blog.

Riveting and uplifting, Heaven is Here offers a gripping account of the crash and the aftermath. With her trademark wit and good cheer, Stephanie will share the wisdom and insights she's gleaned in the wake of her near-death experience and offer readers inspiration for how they too can find the best in themselves and embrace the joy and beauty of the journey, no matter what life throws at them. In the vein of The Middle Place and Saving Graces, Stephanie's book will be a moving and poignant reminder of how faith and family, love and community can bolster us, sustain us, and quite literally in some cases, save us.

About the Author

Stephanie Nielson

No biography available

View more products by Stephanie Nielson

Reviews

Average rating:

(based upon 4 reviews)

Faith and Family
By , Submitted on 2016-12-01

This is a remarkable book filled with hope, peace and assurance that there will always be light at the end of the tunnel. When I first began the book, I was not a fan because I thought Stephanie was immature for not wanting to get an education after high school. All she wanted to do was get married and have a bunch of kids. As I read more and more of the book, I grew to understand the significance of this deep yearning in her to become a mother so early on in her life. I learned that without her husband and children, she would not have had any reason to live after her horrific plane crash. It was her family that kept her alive. Stephanie Nielson does a great job articulating her feelings about the trial that has impacted every aspect of her life. She teaches the importance of family and the love she has for motherhood. It was inspiring to read about the love story between her and Mr. Nielson and the fact that they were able to strengthen their marriage despite the odds against them. This book teaches about how fragile life is and how we shouldn’t take it for granted. It gives great perspective on what truly matters in life: faith and family.

families are forever
By , Submitted on 2015-02-25

after watching Stephanie's story on byutv, reading her blog nienie then reading her book helped me see that when a family works together through happy and challenges we can overcome much but must remember our Heavenly Father & our Savior is there for each of us. Thank you stephanie and christian for your example !

Gotta keep your tissues near!
By , Submitted on 2015-02-25

Such a wonderful story, feeling the the lows and experiencing the joy of her recovery. I enjoyed her blog before, now I feel like a sister to her.

Inspiring Story
By , Submitted on 2015-02-25

What an incredible story of courage, strength and faith. I could not put this book down. I finished it in 2 days. This is a heart wrenching story and so very inspiring. This family went through so much but Stephanie endured and I'm so grateful she shared her story with us. I cried through so many parts of this story but was uplifted at the same time.

May God continue to bless the Nielson family!

Write a Review