Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy

by Stephanie Nielson

Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of  Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy
  • Heaven is here
  • Heaven is here

Product Rating

PaperbackSKU 5101854

$13.99
Ships in 2-3 business days
Qty

Product Description

Based on her immensely popular blog, Stephanie Nielson's inspiring memoir explores how, in the wake of a near fatal plane crash, she comes to embrace, more than ever before, the power of love, motherhood, community, faith, and the simple joys of everyday life.

Heaven is Here is a poignant and inspirational memoir that chronicles Stephanie Nielson's love affair with her husband, Christian, her fulfilling motherhood with her four young children, and her Mormon faith and close-knit community — the components of a very happy life Stephanie began blogging about in 2005.

However, their lives changed forever when Stephanie and Christian were in a horrific plane crash in 2008 — he was burned over 40 percent of his body; she over 80 percent and wasn't expected to live — and they needed the strength of their family and friends, their faith and their love for one another, more than ever. In the aftermath of harrowing tragedy Stephanie has maintained a stunning sense of humor, optimism, and resilience — a strength of spirit that infuses her very popular blog.

Riveting and uplifting, Heaven is Here offers a gripping account of the crash and the aftermath. With her trademark wit and good cheer, Stephanie will share the wisdom and insights she's gleaned in the wake of her near-death experience and offer readers inspiration for how they too can find the best in themselves and embrace the joy and beauty of the journey, no matter what life throws at them. In the vein of The Middle Place and Saving Graces, Stephanie's book will be a moving and poignant reminder of how faith and family, love and community can bolster us, sustain us, and quite literally in some cases, save us.

Reviews

Average rating

based upon 3 reviews
families are forever
By , Submitted on 2015-02-25

after watching Stephanie's story on byutv, reading her blog nienie then reading her book helped me see that when a family works together through happy and challenges we can overcome much but must remember our Heavenly Father & our Savior is there for each of us. Thank you stephanie and christian for your example !

Gotta keep your tissues near!
By , Submitted on 2015-02-25

Such a wonderful story, feeling the the lows and experiencing the joy of her recovery. I enjoyed her blog before, now I feel like a sister to her.

Inspiring Story
By , Submitted on 2015-02-25

What an incredible story of courage, strength and faith. I could not put this book down. I finished it in 2 days. This is a heart wrenching story and so very inspiring. This family went through so much but Stephanie endured and I'm so grateful she shared her story with us. I cried through so many parts of this story but was uplifted at the same time.

May God continue to bless the Nielson family!

About the Author

Stephanie Nielson

No biography available

View more products by Stephanie Nielson