Mormon Tabernacle Choir 4-Pack Anniversary Collection

by Mormon Tabernacle Choir

  • Anniversary collection motab cover
  • America s choir cd cover
  • Loveisspokenhere cd
  • Peace like a river
  • Thensingssoulcd
Anniversary collection motab cover

Product Rating

CD SKU 5010241

Save 0
Reg. $39.95
Ships in 2-3 business days

Product Description

What could be better than a CD from the Mormon Tabernacle Choir? A four-pack of their bestselling CDs! Each a success in its own right, Then Sings My Soul, Peace Like a River, Love Is Spoken Here, and America's Choir come together to make this set a perfect way to expand your music collection, or an ideal gift for weddings, graduation, and missionaries.

America's Choir - Music for this album is drawn from the PBS documentary by Lee Groberg which herald this remarkable organization and its lasting imprint on the music world. Featured are the arrangements of Mack Wilberg, associate conductor of the Choir, who also scored the film.

  • Fanfare Alleluia/Praise to the Lord, the Almighty
  • Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  • This Is My Father's World
  • Hallelujah Chorus
  • Fugue in C Major
  • Come, Come Ye Saints
  • O Home Beloved
  • Come, Let Us Anew
  • Bound for the Promised Land
  • Shenandoah
  • Cindy
  • Danny Boy
  • Climb Ev'ry Mountain
  • Battle Hymn of the Republic
  • Praise to the Lord, Almighty (reprise)
  • God Be with You Till We Meet Again
  • Then Sings My Soul - It's no secret. The Mormon Tabernacle Choir just keeps getting better. Now, some of the Choir's most requested music has been newly recorded for Then Sings My Soul. From the glorious, soul-stirring hymn "The Spirit of God Like a Fire Is Burning" to the soothing strains of "Lead, Kindly Light" and the sing-along melody of "There is Sunshine in My Soul Today," each song in this collection is a time-honored favorite. Then Sings My Soul includes associated conductor Mack Wilberg's magnificent new arrangements of such classics as "High on the Mountain Top," "How Firm a Foundation," "Redeemer of Israel," and "Jesus, the Very Thought of Thee." Also featured are updated versions of perennial favorites like "O Divine Redeemer," "The Lord's Prayer," "How Great Thou Art," "I Know That My Redeemer Lives," and "Abide with Me."

  • How Great Thou Art
  • How Firm a Foundation
  • I Will Sing with the Spirit
  • Sunshine in My Soul
  • Holy, Holy, Holy
  • All Things Bright and Beautiful
  • The Lord Is My Shepherd
  • Redeemer of Israel
  • O Divine Redeemer
  • Jesus, the Very Thought of Thee
  • The Lord's Prayer
  • I Know That My Redeemer Lives
  • High on a Mountain Top
  • Nearer, My God to Thee
  • Lead, Kindly Light
  • Abide with Me; 'Tis Eventide
  • The Spirit of God Like a Fire is Burning
  • The Lord Bless You and Keep You
  • Peace Like a River - This collection of songs offers music of comfort, assurance, and hope. Conducted by musical director Craig Jessop, with arrangements by associate director Mack Wilberg, the album features compositions by John Rutter, Janice Kapp Perry, and Irving Berlin, in a rich mixture of spirituals, folk songs, lullabies, and hymns. In the rush of busy lives, Peace Like a River is welcome solace for the soul.

  • Sweet Peace
  • Be Still, My Soul
  • Peace Like a River
  • All Things Bright and Beautiful
  • The Lord Is My Shepherd
  • This Is My Father's World
  • Wayfarin' Stranger
  • Lord, Make Me an Instrument of Thy Peace
  • Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • Deep River
  • The Lamb
  • A Child's Prayer
  • It is Well with My Soul
  • Count Your Blessings Instead of Sheep
  • A Gaelic Blessing
  • Thou Gracious God, Whose Mercy Lends
  • Come, Let Us Anew
  • Love Is Spoken Here - Songs of heart and home set the tone for the newest album by the world-famous Mormon Tabernacle Choir. The album features beloved Primary songs such as "I Feel My Savior's Love," "I Am a Child of God," "Where Love Is," and "My Heavenly Father Loves Me."

  • Love is Spoken Here
  • For the Beauty of the Earth
  • I Feel My Savior's Love
  • Our Savior's Love
  • All through the Night
  • Homeward Bound
  • Home Is a Special Kind of Feeling
  • I Am a Child of God
  • A Child's Prayer
  • Suo-Gan
  • Oh, What Songs of the Heart
  • I Often Go Walking
  • Simple Gifts
  • I'm Trying to be Like Jesus
  • My Heavenly Father Loves Me
  • Turn Around
  • Where Love Is
  • Love at Home
  • May the Good Lord Bless and Keep You
  • About the Author

    Mormon Tabernacle Choir

    The 360 members of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir represent men and women from many different backgrounds and professions and range in age from 25 to 60. They reflect a medley of unique lives and experiences and are brought together by their love for singing and their faith. Their incomparable voices are the common chord that unites to form the choral group known all over the world as the Mormon Tabernacle Choir.

    The Mormon Tabernacle Choir originated in the mid-19th century in Salt Lake City. As the Latter-day Saints moved west, Church President Brigham Young included musicians among members of the advance parties. Consequently, a small choir first sang for a conference of the Church in the Salt Lake Valley on August 22, 1847, just 29 days after the first group arrived. The origins of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir may be found in the desire and commitment of early converts to include appropriate music in both sacred and secular events.

    The Mormon Tabernacle Choir has appeared at 13 world's fairs and expositions, performed at the inaugurations of five U.S. presidents, and sung for numerous worldwide telecasts and special events. Five of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir's recordings have achieved "gold record" and two have achieved "platinum record" status. The most popular was the Grammy-Award-winning 1959 release of "The Battle Hymn of the Republic" with the Philadelphia Orchestra.

    For more information visit the Mormon Tabernacle Choir fan page on Facebook.

    View more products by Mormon Tabernacle Choir


    No reviews have been written for this product.

    Write a Review